Members Only Radio: The Musik Lounge Vol. 13

The radio show is feeling pretty good these days. Having the whole day to think about what’s going to go down for these two hours is an exciting proposition, and undoubtedly the events of the day tend to influence where we take the sounds you hear. We strolled in this past Thursday, early no less, and decided to kick it off just like that. Took those few extra minutes to pay tribute to the one and only Jay Dee via a nice little EP from SertOne – I’ll be speaking more on that soon.

Of course the vibe stays heavily hazy, got a Pilot Talk uno jam in, continue working on my goal of playing every song off of Habits & Contradictions, and of course some beat nonsense is present for those who like to head nod with no words to interrupt the transmission. If you stick around til the end you can also catch a brief convo with one Thaddeus David and Tay Sean. Thanks for listening, hit the jump for the tracklist and download link!

TML Vol. 13
SertOne “Introduction”
SertOne “Envious (James Makes Em NV)”
SertOne “Look”
SertOne “Love in Fall”
Young Gliss “Charles Bradley”
Marvwon “Talk Cash Shit”
Nas ft. Rick Ross “It’s A Tower Heist”
Jackie Chain ft. Freddie Gibbs & Maggie Horn “Night Is Young”
P Smoov ft. Fatal Lucciauno “Sun Tzu Em”
Fiend “Aqua Flow”
Janelle Monae “Many Moons”
ScHoolboy Q “Oxy Music”
Rittz ft. Starlito “When The Sun Goes Down”
Joy Orbison “Sicko Cell”
Supreme INK “Blow My High”
Smoke DZA “Dear Winter”
Tony Williams ft. Wale, Emilio Rojas & Macklemore “Blazin High”
Terrace Martin ft. A Da Bizznes “Plastic Cups & Blunts”
Mondre M.A.N. “Can’t Live Without You (BSBD Remix)”
Shady Blaze “Foolin”
Snoop Dogg & Wiz Khalifa “You Can Put It In A Zag, I Can Put It In A Blunt”
Lapalux “Yellow 90s”
DJ Burn One “Roll One Up (Instrumental)”
DJ Burn One “Alright (Instrumental)”
Starlito “Alright”
Currensy ft. Trademark Da Skydiver & Young Roddy “Roasted”
Roc Marciano “Hoard 90”
Milly Mango “Good Life”
Free The Robots “Dance of The Deadbeat”
Martyn “Bauplan”
Cosmin TRG “Star Motel”
SL Jones “Bipolaroid”
De La Soul “Breakadawn (Jon Kwest Remix)”
Radiohead “Seperator (Four Tet Remix)”
Thaddeus David “Jones”
Will Sessions “The World Is Yours”
Will Sessions “Memory Lane”
The Expressions “Money Is King (Instrumetnal)”
Terrace Martin “Ignorance Is Bliss”
Stevie Crooks “Only When I’m Dreaming”
Samiyam “My Buddy”

Download here.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

One Response to “Members Only Radio: The Musik Lounge Vol. 13”

  1. [...] you caught the radio show last week (or the podcast of it here!) you heard us open by playing SertOne’s new EP in full. The cleverly titled Quesadillas is a [...]

Leave a Reply